Your 2014/2015 DCU Students’ Union: Kenneth, Gary and Eve

Team Kenneth Browne

Kenneth Browne was tonight announced as the next President of the DCU Students’ Union.

Gary Gillick was elected Vice-President for Education and Eve Kerton was elected Vice-President for Welfare.

The newly elected sabbaticals will be joined on next year’s DCU SU Executive by the Convenors. They are:

Science & Health Convenor: Kim Sweeney

Engineering & Computing Convenor: Danny Walsh

Business School Convenor: Jack Butterly

Humanities & Social Sciences Convenor: Peadar O’ Goill

Ross McCarrick who was elected Clubs Officer and Lindsay Butler who was elected Societies Officer will also take seats on the SU Executive.

Meanwhile, Brian Harman was elected the Postgrad Officer.

The referendum to fund the new student centre with a reduced levy of €35 also passed, with 2139 in favour and 186 voting against.

Aoife Mullen, Mark Hogan and Eimear Phelan

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *